Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For The Paper Kites

The Paper Kites Are A Folk Rock Band From Melbourne Australia Formed In 2010. The Band Consists Of Sam Bentley Lead Vocals Guitar Christina Lacy Keyboard Guitar David Powys Guitar Samuel Rasmussen Bass And Josh Bentley Drums . Sam Bentley And Christina Lacy Established The Band Having Been Friends And Musical Collaborators Since High School. Their Performances In Melbourne Was Leading To The Addition Of David Powys On Guitar And Banjo Sam Rasmussen On Bass And Synth And Josh Bentley On Drums To Complete The Lineup In 2010. The Band Initially Recorded Demo Recordings At Sam Bentley's Home And Rasmussen's University. Encouraged By Friends They Released Homemade EPs And Gained Traction With Their Single "Bloom" In 2010. The Band Performed Extensively In Australia And New Zealand Including Opening For Acts Such As Hungry Kids Of Hungary And Passenger. The Band Initially Gained Attention With Their Single "Bloom" In 2010 Leading To Extensive Performances In Australia And New Zealand. In 2011 They Recorded Their First EP "Woodland " Followed By The Release Of The EP "Young North" In 2012. They Toured Nationally And Opened For Acts Like Josh Pyke And Boy & Bear. Following The Tour The Band Did A Small Run Of Shows Opening For UK Band Bombay Bicycle Club In January 2013. Their Debut Full-Length Album "States " Was Recorded In 2013 And They Embarked On A National Tour In Australia. They Also Toured Internationally Including The United States And Canada. The Band Gained Exposure With Song Placements In Grey's Anatomy And Released Their Second Album "Twelvefour " In 2015. It Was A Concept Album Written Between Midnight And 4 AM. In 2018 They Released The Albums "On The Train Ride Home" And "On The Corner Where You Live " With The Latter Recorded In Connecticut With Producer Peter Katis. They Embarked On An Extensive Tour And Were Nominated For Best Adult Contemporary Album At The ARIA Music Awards. In August 2020 The Band Announced Their Fifth Studio Album Roses A Collaborative Album Of Duets. The Album Features Julia Stone Lucy Rose Rosie Carney Aoife O'Donovan Nadia Reid Maro Amanda Bergman Ainslie Wills Lydia Cole And Gena Rose Bruce. The Album Was Released On 12 March 2021. In May 2023 The Paper Kites Announced The Forthcoming Release Of Their Sixth Studio Album At The Roadhouse Scheduled For Release On 1 September 2023. The Paper Kites' Musical Style Has Evolved Over The Years Incorporating Elements Of Folk Fingerstyle Guitar Harmonies And Moody Soundscapes. Their Versatility And Influences From Various Genres Have Shaped Their Musical Direction.

50 Top Music Tracks For The Paper Kites - Frogtoon Music

50 Top Music Lyrics For The Paper Kites - Frogtoon Music

Video 1 : 50