Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For Sweet Trip

Sweet Trip Was A Glitch Pop And Experimental Rock Band From San Francisco Consisting Of Roberto Burgos And Valerie Cooper. Roberto Met Former Band Member Viet Le At A High School Talent Show Sign Up And The Two Went On To Form The Band In 1993. Past Members Include Valerie Cooper Guitar And Vocals 1993-2022 Viet Le Drums And Bass 1993-2000 Aaron Porter Bass 1998-2003 And Rob Uytingco Drums 2000-03 . The Band Is Known Well For Their Fusion Of Shoegaze Idm Electronica Ambient And Indie Pop. The Band Has Released Four Critically Acclaimed Albums On Darla Records Including Their Landmark LP "Velocity Design Comfort" Released In 2003 Which Has Been Regarded As One Of The Best Shoegaze Albums Of The 2000s. Released Nearly Four Years After Its Predecessor Halica The Album Showcased The Band's Powerful Live Sound Better Than Any Of Their Previous Recordings. Guest Musicians Aaron Porter And Sue Mee Added New Perspectives To The Band's Sophomore Album . After Being On Hiatus For Nearly A Full Decade Sweet Trip Reconvened In 2020 To Announce Their First Album In 12 Years 'A Tiny House In Secret Speeches Polar Equals' Which Was Released On May 28th 2021. In January Of 2022 Cooper Announced Her Departure From The Then-Duo Due To Personal Reasons Via The Official Sweet Trip Instagram. Two Months Later Darla Records Released The Compilation Album 'Seen/Unseen' Having Been Compiled Together Prior To Cooper's Departure And Formally Announced Sweet Trip's Disbandment.

50 Top Music Tracks For Sweet Trip - Frogtoon Music

50 Top Music Lyrics For Sweet Trip - Frogtoon Music

Video 1 : 50