Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For Powerwolf

Powerwolf Often Stylized As POWERWOLF Is A German Power Metal Band Founded In 2003 In Saarbrücken By Members Of Red Aim. The Band Consists Of Vocalist Karsten Brill As "Attila Dorn" Lead Guitarist Benjamin Buss As "Matthew Greywolf" Bassist/rhythm Guitarist David Vogt As "Charles Greywolf" Keyboardist Christian Jost As "Falk Maria Schlegel" And Drummer Roel Van Helden. The Group Uses Dark Themes And Images Of The Roman Catholic Church Werewolves And Vampires. Band Members Incorporate These Themes Into Stage Costumes And Wear Corpse Paint. They Released Their Debut Album Return In Bloodred In 2005. Their Second Album Lupus Dei Was Released In 2007. The Band Entered The Official German Charts For The First Time In 2009 With Their Third Album Bible Of The Beast. Shortly After Its Release Their First Drummer Stefan Gemballa Stage Name Stéfane Funèbre Left The Band. He Was Replaced By Tom Diener Who Was Replaced In 2011 By Roel Van Helden. In The Same Year The Band Released Their Fourth Album Blood Of The Saints. In 2012 Powerwolf Signed With Napalm Records And Released Preachers Of The Night In 2013. It Has Debuted At No. 1 In Germany. Their Sixth Album Blessed & Possessed Released In 2015 Was Certified Gold In The Czech Republic. Their Seventh Album The Sacrament Of Sin Was Released On 20 July 2018. Their Eighth Album Call Of The Wild Was Released On 16 July 2021. Audience Engagement And Pyrotechnics Are Important Parts Of Powerwolf's Stage Show. The Vocalist Attila Dorn Often Speaks Directly To The Audience And Engages Them In Various Activities Such As Singing Or Shouting Before Announcing The Next Song. The Band Calls Their Concerts A "heavy Metal Mass". Their Stage Setup Was Designed By Matthew Greywolf.

50 Top Music Tracks For Powerwolf - Frogtoon Music

50 Top Music Lyrics For Powerwolf - Frogtoon Music

Video 1 : 50