Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For Mt. Joy

Mt. Joy Is An American Indie Folk Group Formed In 2016. Based In Los Angeles With Roots In Philadelphia Mt. Joy Consists Of Matt Quinn Vocals Guitar Sam Cooper Guitar Michael Byrnes Bass Sotiris Eliopoulos Drums And Jackie Miclau Keyboards . Matt Quinn And Sam Cooper First Met In High School In Philadelphia And Later Reconnected In Los Angeles In 2016. Their Shared Love For Music Led Them To Collaborate Once Again. They Named The Project After A Mountain In Valley Forge National Park Near Their Hometown. Their Debut Single "Astrovan " Gained Rapid Streaming Success Attracting The Attention Of Drummer Sotiris Eliopoulos And Keyboardist Jackie Miclau. The Band Made Their Debut In 2016 With The Release Of Their Single "Astrovan " Which Was Recorded In Los Angeles By Quinn Cooper And Byrnes. In 2017 Mt. Joy Signed With Dualtone Records Further Solidifying Their Presence In The Music Industry. This Was Followed By The Release Of Three Singles In 2017 "Sheep " "Cardinal " And "Silver Lining " With The Latter Reaching The Number One Spot On The Billboard Triple A Charts. Throughout 2017 The Now Five-Piece Band Recorded Additional Tracks With Producer Jon Gilbert At His Home Studio In Pasadena California And Released Their Self-Titled Debut Album Mt. Joy On March 2 2018. The Song "Silver Lining" Went To #1 On The Billboard Triple A Charts. Following Their Initial Success Mt. Joy Embarked On Extensive Touring Performing At Festivals Such As Bonnaroo Newport Folk Festival And Lollapalooza While Also Opening For Notable Bands Like The Head And The Heart The Shins Whitney And The Revivalists. They Also Headlined Their Own North American And European Tours. Unfortunately Their Tour With The Lumineers Was Cut Short Due To The COVID-19 Pandemic. Undeterred Mt. Joy Released Their Second Studio Album "Rearrange Us " On June 5 2020. The Album Was Produced By Tucker Martine Known For His Work With My Morning Jacket And Modest Mouse. The Songs On "Rearrange Us" Range From Folk-Stomps To Psychedelic Reflections And Gospel Elegies. In April 2022 The Band Announced Their Third Full-Length Album Orange Blood Which Was Released On June 17 2022. The Album Was Recorded At Headroom Studios In Philadelphia. Four Singles Were Released Ahead Of The Album "Lemon Tree" "Orange Blood " "Evergreen " And "Bathroom Light." Their Headlining Tour For The Album Started In June 2022 And Runs Through November 2022.

50 Top Music Lyrics For Mt. Joy - Frogtoon Music

Video 1 : 50