Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For Apocalyptica

Apocalyptica Is A Band From Helsinki Finland Consisting Of Three Classically-Trained Cellists And A Drummer. Their Speciality Is Heavy Metal Music On Cellos Though They Also Play Classical Music. They Started In 1993 By Playing Covers Of Metallica But Once The Concept Became Popular They Wrote Their Own Original Works Maintaining The Thrash Metal Influences On Their Albums Inquisition Symphony Mainly Covers As Well And Cult. Since Reflections They Have Added Drums To Their Recordings And Live Performances. Members Eicca Toppinen - Cello
Perttu Kivilaakso - Cello
Paavo Lötjönen - Cello
Mikko Sirén - Drums Former Members Sami Kuoppamäki - Session Drums
Perttu Kivilaakso - Cello 1995 Antero Manninen – Cello 1996–1999 Usually Plays Live Max Lilja – Cello 1996–2002 When He Joined Hevein Dave Lombardo - Drums Session Member 2003-2004 From The Band Slayer. Also Contributed Drums On The Songs Betrayal/Forgiveness Last Hope And 2010 From 7th Symphony

50 Top Music Lyrics For Apocalyptica - Frogtoon Music

Video 1 : 50