Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For Lustra

Lustra Is An American Pop Punk Band Originally From Boston And Later From Los Angeles. Bandmembers Chris Baird Nick Cloutman Jon Baird And Jason Adams First Played Together In 1996 Under The Name Seventeen Releasing Two Full-Lengths And An EP Under This Name. Bruce Fulford Joined The Group Shortly Before The Release Of Their 1999 EP. Legal Challenges From Seventeen Magazine Eventually Led The Band To Change Names In 2001 Jon Baird Also Left The Group That Same Year. Their First Full-Length As Lustra Was Issued In 2003 And Soon After The Group Landed The Song "Scotty Doesn't Know" On The Soundtrack To The 2004 Film EuroTrip. The Band Also Appears Briefly In The Film With Matt Damon Acting As Their Lead Vocalist. The Film Was Not A Box Office Success But Sold Well On DVD Raising The Band's Profile Long After Its Theatrical Run. "Scotty Doesn't Know" Was Included On Lustra's 2006 Full-Length Left For Dead And Became A Hit Single That Year Almost Entirely As A Result Of Download Sales Eventually Peaking At #75 On The Billboard Hot 100 #39 On The Digital Songs Chart And #53 On The Pop 100 In The United States. The Group Accused Miley Cyrus Of Copying "Scotty Doesn't Know" In Her 2008 Single "Rockstar". Members * Chris Baird - Vocals Drums 1996-1999 Bass 1999- * Nick Cloutman - Vocals Bass 1996-1999 Guitar 1999- * Jon Baird - Guitar 1996-2001 * Jason Adams - Guitar 1996-2004 * Bruce Fulford - Drums 1999-2004 * Travis Lee - Guitar 2004- * Phil Matthews - Drums 2004- * Chris Cunningham - Drums 2006 Discography As Seventeen * Breakfast At Tammy's 1998 * Ransom Your Handsome EP 1999 * Bikini Pie Fight 2000 As Lustra * Lustra 2003 * Left For Dead 2006

50 Top Music Lyrics For Lustra - Frogtoon Music

Video 1 : 50