Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For Last Dinosaurs

Last Dinosaurs Are A Band Hailing From The Magical Land Of Brisbane Australia Who Formed In 2007. They Band Consists Of Sean Caskey Lead/Backup Vocals Rhythm/Lead Guitar Lachlan Caskey Lead/Backup Vocals Lead/Rhythm Guitar Danjuro Koyama Drums And Michael Sloane Bass . The Band Formed With Sean And Dan Upon Meeting Each Other During High School And Realising They Had An Equal Passion For Music. Later On Lachlan And Sam Gethin-Jones Joined Their Bassist Who Stayed Until 2013 Who Was Replaced By Michael Sloane. The Band's Debut EP Back From The Dead In 2010 And Subsequent Debut Studio Album In A Million Years In 2012 Received Critical Praise By Australian Media Critics Including The Likes Of Triple J Among Others. The Band Is Currently Signed In Australia To Independent Label Dew Process And In The UK Are Signed To Fiction Records. Internationally Last Dinosaurs Distributes Through Universal Music Group. On 28 August 2015 Last Dinosaurs Released Their Second Album Wellness. The Album's Release Was Preceded By Singles "Evie" And "Apollo". On 5 October 2018 The Band Released Their Third Album Titled "Yumeno Garden" Following Their 2 Singles Released That Year "Dominos" And "Eleven". The Band Wanted To Step Away From Big Budget Production Because They Felt They Were Mature Enough To Be Responsible For Their Own Music Even Admitting There Were Things About Their Previous Works That They Wished Had Done Differently Or Continued Doing Contrary To What Eventually Got Released. "Yumeno Garden" Sees The Band Almost Entirely Be Self Produced With Perhaps A Small Bit Of Help. The First Half Of The Album Belongs To Sean While The Second Belongs To Lachlan Each Singing Their Own Tracks. Lachlan's Half Realises Old Songs That He Has Uploaded To SoundCloud Under His Alias "Notes From Under Ground" Giving Them Refined Sounds And Vocals Or Even Completely Different Arrangements. In 2019 And 2020 The Band Released 2 Standalone Singles "FMU" And "Flying" Respectively Who Are Self Produced With The Help Of Other Producers Such As Jean Paul-Fung Who Produced Their Debut Album. Flying Sees The Band Enter A New Style Of Genre 'nu-Disco' After The Lachlan The Band And Jean All Decided That The Song Would Turn A Different Direction Than It's SoundCloud Demo. On 4 November 2022 They Released Their Fourth Album Titled "From Mexico With Love" Which Is Also Self Produced But With The Help Of Producer James Angus. The Album Followed After 6 Singles Released Periodically Throughout 2022 By The Label Starting With "Collect Call" Followed By Look Back "CDMX" "The Hating" "Auto-Sabotage" And Finally "Put Up With The Weather!". This Album Was Completely Written By Lachlan In Mexico During 2020 In The Height Of The World Pandemic While The Other Members Were Separated From Each Other In Australia. This Album Sees A Completely New Direction As Lachlan Sings On 99% Of The Entire Track-List Also The Album Contains Many Genres Not Afraid To Give The Band More And More Different Sounds To Their Discography. The Band Is Named After The Song "Last Dinosaur" By The Japanese Rock Band The Pillows.

50 Top Music Lyrics For Last Dinosaurs - Frogtoon Music

Video 1 : 50