Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For Interpol

Interpol Is A Post-Punk Band Based In New York City United States That Took An Important Part In The Post-Punk Revival Of The 2000s. The Band Consists Of Paul Banks Vocals And Guitar Sam Fogarino Drums And Daniel Kessler Guitar And Backing Vocals . The Band's Sound Is Generally A Mix Of Staccato Bass And Rhythmic Harmonized Guitar With A Snare Heavy Mix Drawing Comparisons To Post-Punk Bands Such As Joy Division And The Chameleons. The Band Formed In 1997 When Daniel Kessler Met Drummer Greg Drudy Previously A Member Of Post-Hardcore/screamo Band Joshua Fit For Battle And Hot Cross On The New York University Campus. Kessler Later Added Carlos D. On The Bass After Meeting Him In A History Class. The Line-Up Was Complete After Kessler Ran Into Paul Banks A Friend Whom He Had Met In Paris. In 2000 Sam Fogarino Whom The Band Knew Through His Job At A Local Record Store Replaced Drudy. Carlos Dengler Who Was Responsible For Bass And Keyboards Left The Band In 2010 And Hasn't Been Replaced But Announced Various Names To Help Them Perform Live. The Band Released Direction On The Soundtrack Of The Television Program 'Six Feet Under' On June 28 2005. Shortly Thereafter They Left Matador For A Major Label. Our Love To Admire Was Released On July 10 2007 In The USA July 9 In The UK To Generally Favorable Reviews. The Heinrich Maneuver Was Its First Single. Their Self-Titled LP Was Released On September 7th 2010 And The Tracks Barricade Summer Well Lights And Try It On Have Been Issued As Singles. After This Album The Bassist Carlos Dengler Has Lefted The Band. El Pintor Is The Fifth Interpol's Album And Was Released In September 8th 2014 With 5 Singles All The Rage Back Home Ancient Ways. My Desire Anywhere And Everything Is Wrong. The Album's Name Is An Anagram For Interpol. The Last 2 Interpol's Albums Are Marauder 2018 And The Other Side Of Make-Believe 2022 .

50 Top Music Lyrics For Interpol - Frogtoon Music

Video 1 : 50