Frogtoon Music

Artist Biography For 여자친구

GFRIEND Korean 여자친구 RR Yeoja Chingu Was A Six-Member South Korean Girl Group Formed By Source Music In 2015. The Group Consisted Of Sowon Yerin Eunha Yuju Sinb And Umji. They Were Recognized For Their Sometimes Melancholic Sometimes Lighthearted Nostalgic Concepts Knife-Like And Synchronized Choreography Combined With Good Vocal Performances. The Name Bears The Group’s Wish To Approach Their Listeners With Music That Is As Great As Any Friend Would Be. With Sentimental Lyrics And Melody Accompanied By Their Signature Powerful Performance The Group Has Forged Their Very Own Genre Of “Powerful Innocence” “Passionate Melancholy” And "Vibrant Witch". 2015
They Made Their Debut With "Glass Bead" From The Extended Play Season Of Glass On January 15 2015. GFRIEND Is The Winner Of Several 2015 Female Rookie Awards And Has Garnered A Lot Of Momentum Since Their Debut Despite Coming From A Small Company. On July 23 2015 They Released Their Second Extended Play Flower Bud. The Title Track For The Album Was "Me Gustas Tu". They Started Album Promotions On The Same Day Of The Album Release On M! Countdown. During The Promotional Period For "Me Gustas Tu" GFRIEND Garnered A Lot Of Attention. A Fan-Taken Video Went Viral Showing The GFRIEND Members Continuing A Performance Despite Slipping And Falling Down Numerous Times. They Were Praised For Their Professionalism Regarding These Incidents Despite Being A Rookie Group. GFRIEND Has Become The First K-Pop Girl Group To Achieve The 100 Million Streams Milestone With “Me Gustas Tu” According To Gaon Chart. 2016
In Early 2016 They Made A Comeback With Their Third Extended Play Snowflake And Title Track "ROUGH". The Album Debuted At Ten On Billboard's World Albums Chart. They Won A Total Of Fifteen Music Show Awards For "Rough" Achieved 66 Hourly PAK Perfect All Kill On Korean Charts And It Was The Best Selling Girl Group Song From 2016 According To Gaon Chart. On June 29 Source Music Started Teasing For GFRIEND's First Studio Album LOL. LOL Was Released On July 11 With The Title Track "NAVILLERA" And Reportedly Had More Than 60 000 Pre-Ordered Copies Worldwide. 2017
On February 23 2017 Source Music Announced That GFRIEND Is Set To Make A Comeback On March 6. On March 6 They Released Their Fourth Extended Play The Awakening Along With The Title Track "FINGERTIP". The Awakening Global Pre-Orders Exceeded 100 000 Copies. Additionally The Album Also Debuted At #5 On Billboard's World Album Chart. On August 1 GFRIEND Released Their Fifth Extended Play PARALLEL With The Title Track "LOVE WHISPER". In September They Released A Repackage Titled RAINBOW Along With The Title Track "SUMMER RAIN". In 2017 They Become The First Girl Group To Win Best Korea Act At MTV Europe Music Awards EMA . 2018
They Held Their First Concert Season Of GFRIEND In 2018 As Well As Debuted In Japan With A Translated Version Of Their Greatest Hits 今日から私たちは ~GFRIEND 1st BEST~. On April 30 2018 The Group Released Time For The Moon Night With "Time For The Moon Night" Being Written By The In-House No Joo-Hwan And Lee Won-Jong Songwriters Being GFRIEND's First Single Not Written By The Producer Duo Iggy And Youngbae. In July 2018 They Released A Special Summer Mini Album Named Sunny Summer With The Title Track "Sunny Summer" Produced By Duble Sidekick. 2019
In January 2019 GFRIEND Released Their Second Full-Length Album Time For Us With The Title Track "Sunrise" Turning Into Their Best-Selling Album Yet. They Released Their Seventh Mini Album Fever Season In July With The Main Track "Fever" And Their First Self-Written Song "Hope" Dedicated To Fans. They Finished The Year With The Japanese Full-Length Album Fallin' Light Released In November With The Title Track "Fallin' Light 天使の梯子 " Along With The Previous Japanese Singles "Memoria" And "FLOWER". 2020
In 2020 They Started A New Series After Their Agency Was Acquired By Big Hit Entertainment. 回 LABYRINTH Was Released On February With "Crossroads" As Title Track Promoting Alongside The B-Side "Labyrinth". On July 13 回 Song Of The Sirens Was Released With "Apple" Being Their Most Significant Songwriting Participation To Date With Umji Yuju And Eunha Taking Part In Lyrics And Composition In Several Songs Including The Title Track. They Finished The "回 Hui " Series With 回 Walpurgis Night On November 9 With "MAGO". The Album Counts With Subunit Songs And Songwriting Credits From All Members. The Album Channels "witches" As Way To Deliver Their Own Ode To Female Empowerment. 2021 On May 18 2021 It Was Announced That All Members Would Be Departing From Source Music On May 22 Upon The Termination Of Their First Contract And The Group Was Officially Disbanded. However The Members Promised To Reunite Again As Six To Release New Music In The Future. In The Meantime Yerin Joined Sublime Sowon Joined IOK Yuju Joined KONNECT And The Members Eunha Sinb And Umji Formed The Girl Group VIVIZ.

50 Top Music Lyrics For 여자친구 - Frogtoon Music

HOME 여자친구
Video 1 : 50