Frogtoon Music

Moving by Pete And The Pirates

Artist Biography For Pete And The Pirates

Pete And The Pirates Were An Indie Rock Band From Reading England. Bright Young Commanders Of A Brand Of Unique Englishness Their Blend Of Smooth Edged Punk And Pop Produces Music Which Is Sweet Raw Joyous Melancholic Raucous And Tender. The Pirates' Idiosyncratic And Endearing Song Writing Puts Them Somewhere Between The Flying Nun Band Tall Dwarfs And The Wistful Reflection Of On The Beach-Era Neil Young. The Band Was Formed In 2005 And Consists Of Tommy Sanders Vocals Peter Cattermoul Bass/vocals David Thorpe Guitar Jonny Sanders Drums And Peter Hefferan Guitar/vocals . Their Debut Album Little Death Was Produced By Gareth Parton The Killers The Go! Team The Futureheads And Neil's Children And Was Released In January 2007. The Bands Singles 'Come On Feet' And 'Knots' Were Released In 2007 On Stolen Recordings. Since Then The Band Have Released Four More Singles. Most Notably 'Mr. Understanding' In 2008. At The Beginning Of 2009 They Released A Double A-Side Of 'Jennifer' And 'Blood Gets Thin'. Their Second Album One Thousand Pictures Was Released On 23 May 2011. All Releases Are Available Through Up And Coming Label Stolen Recordings At Www.Stolenrecordings.Co.Uk Or Their Myspace Pete And The Pirates' Website
Pete And The Pirates' Myspace
Stolen Download Shop
Stolen Recordings Website

50 Similar Tracks:

Video 1 : 50