Frogtoon Music

Grace by Entwine

Artist Biography For Entwine

Www.Entwine.Org Entwine Was A Finnish Gothic Metal Band From Lahti Finland. They Were Originally Assembled As A Death Metal Band Under Name 'Kaamos' 'Polar Night' In English In Lahti Finland In 1995 By Guitarist And Vocalist Tom Mikkola Drummer Aki Hanttu And Bassist Teppo Taipale. They Changed Their Name To Entwine In 1997 When They Decided To Change The Musical Style To Gothic Metal And Rhythm Guitarist And Vocalist Panu Willman Was Added Shortly After To The Band's Line-Up. In December Of That Year Entwine Recorded Its First Demo Entitled Divine Infinity. In February Of 1998 Keyboard Player Riitta Heikkonen Joined The Band. Entwine's Debut Album Treasures Within Hearts Was Released It In September Of 1999. In April Of 2000 Both Willman And Taipale Left The Band With The Latter Being Replaced By Joni Miettinen. Vocalist Mika Tauriainen Was Added To The Band On The Following Month. The Band's Next Album Gone Was Released In April Of 2001. It Received The Award Of "Album Of The Month" From German Magazine Hammer And The Song "New Dawn" Entered The "Finnish Single Charts" In One Of The Top Ten Positions. Jaani Kähkönen Joined The Band As A Live Session Guitarist In Late 2001 But Soon Became A Permanent Member Of Entwine. In Early 2002 The Band Recorded Their Third Album Time Of Despair Which Was Produced By Anssi Kippo. Entwine Then Toured Europe With Theatre Of Tragedy And Ram-Zet To Promote This Release. In 2003 Entwine Recorded Their Fourth Album DiEversity Released In March Of 2004. This Albums Showed An Evolution On Their Sound Abandoning Some Of The Band's Gothic Roots And Opting For A Heavier Style. Entwine Released In August Of 2005 An EP Containing Five Tracks Entitled Sliver. In August 2006 Entwine Released Their Fifth Album Entitled 'Fatal Design' And Toured In Europe With German Gothic Rock Band Zeraphine. On December 8 2006 Keyboardist Riitta Heikkonen Announced Her Departure From The Band Citing Personal Reasons. On May 3rd 2008 Entwine Announced That They Have Begun Working On Their Sixth Studio Album Which Will Be Produced By Hiili Hiilesmaa HIM Apocalyptica Sentenced And Recorded Over The Summer. The Album Entitled 'Painstained' Was Released On January 28th 2009. A Compilation Album Was Released On June 23 2010 With The Name Rough N' Stripped. The Band Announced In January 2014 That They Had Begun Recording Their Seventh Album. On December 22 2014 The Vocals Were Completed. On May 12 2015 Entwine Stated That They Were In The Final Stages Of Programming Mixing And Mastering The Album. On June 25 2015 The Band Announced On Their Official Facebook Page That The Album Had Been Completed And Was Now Ready For Release. The Album Chaotic Nation Was Eventually Released On 2 October 2015. Entwine Played Their Last Gig 9.Nov.2019 At Lahti Current Members Mika Tauriainen - Vocals Since 1999 Tom Mikkola - Guitars Since 1995 Jaani Kähkönen - Guitars Since 2001 Joni Miettinen - Bass Guitar Since 2000 Aksu Hanttu - Drums Since 1995 Studio Albums
The Treasures Within Hearts 1999 Gone 2001 Time Of Despair 2002 DiEversity 2004 Fatal Design 2006 Painstained 2009 Chaotic Nation 2015

Video 1 : 50