Frogtoon Music

Hell On Earth by Circa Waves

Artist Biography For Circa Waves

Circa Waves Is A Four-Piece British Indie Rock Band Formed In Liverpool UK In 2013. The Band Consists Of Kieran Shudall Vocals Guitar Sam Rourke Bass Colin Jones Drums And Joe Falconer Guitar . The Band Released A Double-A Side Single Late In 2013 Featuring "Get Away" And "Good For Me" And An EP Launch In Mid 2014 Young Chasers EP On The Transgressive Label. The Band's Debut Album Young Chasers Was Released On March 30 2015 On The Virgin EMI Label And Was Produced By Dan Grech. Harriet Gibsone In The Guardian Described The Album As Having "traces Of We Are Scientists The Kooks The Libertines And Razorlight". It Features The Title Track From Their 2014 Young Chasers EP As Well As The Singles "T-Shirt Weather" And "Fossils". The Band's Second Album Different Creatures Was Released On March 10 2017 On The Virgin EMI Label And Was Produced By Alan Moulder And Kieran Shudall. After Releasing Three Different Singles "Wake Up" "Fire That Burns" And "Stuck" The Band Came Up With A Deeper And More Mature Composition That Keeps The First Album's Energy Adding More Meaningful Lyrics And Unusual Instruments Like Violins And Cellos. On 5 April 2019 The Band Released Their Third Studio Album Titled What's It Like Over There? To Critical Success. It Was Supported By The Singles "Times Won't Change Me" "Movies" And "The Way We Say Goodbye". The Album Earned Critical Acclaim For Its Mix Of Indie And Pop Rock As Well As The Experimentation By The Band. It Peaked At Number 10 On The UK Albums Chart. On 19 November 2019 The Band Released The Single "Jacqueline" Via BBC Radio 1. The Single Was Accompanied By The Announcement Of Their Fourth Studio Album Sad Happy. The Album Was Released In Two Parts With The 'Happy' Side Released In January 2020 And The 'Sad' Side Followed In March 2020. According To The Band The Double Album Concept "represents Two Sides Of This Tech-Saturated Highly Insecure Age".

50 Similar Tracks:

Video 1 : 50